Amarnath grain

Amarnath grain

A grain called Amaranth was the primary diet of the Aztecs until outlawed by the Spanish. It is gluten-free, can be roasted like popcorn, high in protein, has edible leaves and roots, and is used as a dye.

Previous Fact Next Fact
Categories: FoodPeople

Latest FactRepublic Video

32 Incredible Easter Eggs You Missed in Harry Potter Movies