Transmission Stages

Transmission Stages

Researchers have classified different stages of the spread of Coronavirus as thus:

Stage 1 - Imported Cases: These are those who have traveled to virus-hit foreign countries and have come back to the USA.

Stage 2 - Local Transmission: These are those cases who have come in contact with patients who have a foreign travel history.

Stage 3 - Community Transmission: Community transmission is when a patient not exposed to any infected person or one who has traveled to any of the affected countries tests positive. Large areas get affected when community transmission takes place.

Stage 4 - Epidemic: This is the last and the worst stage where the disease takes the shape of an epidemic with no clear endpoint like it did in China.

Previous Fact Next Fact
Categories: Disease

Latest FactRepublic Video

32 Incredible Easter Eggs You Missed in Harry Potter Movies