The Rockefeller owned Standard Oil was declared a monopoly and forced to split into 33 companies in 1911 including Exxon and Mobil which then re-merged in 1999 into ExxonMobil, the 8th largest company in the world.

Previous Fact Next Fact
Categories: CorporationHistory

Latest FactRepublic Video

Room of Forgotten Souls

Sponsored Links